Marilao, Bulacan | Barangays

The barangay is the basic political unit in the Philippines. It serves as the primary planning and implementing unit of government policies, plans, programs, projects, and activities in the community. It functions as a forum wherein the collective views of the people may be expressed, crystallized and considered. It is also a venue where disputes among persons, usually neighbors, may be amicably settled. In Marilao, the barangays have been very effective ensuring that these objectives are met. The harmonious relationships between the municipal and barangay officials have contributed in the effective implementation of programs and projects of both the national and municipal government. The barangays have always been in the frontline in the delivery of basic services and an efficient tool in ensuring that the needs of the people and the community as a whole are met. Marilao has 16 barangays namely: Abangan Norte, Abangan Sur, Ibayo, Lias, Poblacion l, Poblacion ll, Tabing-Ilog, Lambakin, Loma De Gato, Nagbalon, Patubig, Prenza l, Prenza ll, Sta.Rosa l, Sta. Rosa ll and Saog. The biggest in terms of land area is Loma De Gato and the smallest is Poblacion l."

List of Barangay:
Abangan Norte
Abangan Sur
Loma de Gato
Poblacion I
Poblacion II
Prenza I
Prenza II
Sta. Rosa I
Sta. Rosa II